In a couple of my posts I have spoken generally about the mystery and wonder I have encountered in attending Mass.  I have also shared a few of my feelings of longing during the Eucharist.  Well, in my daily readings, and internet surfing I have encountered the solution.  Sacred Adoration.  I have heard about it, seen it on TV, and read about it.  How excited I was when I discovered that, I don’t have to be confirmed in order to participate!  Now, there are two things.  The first and most obvious is, DUH!  Christ died for all the sins of the world. Why wouldn’t I be able to?  The second is, I cannot wait to get involved in RCIA.  Just a few more weeks, and I will be able too.  I hope that I will be able to remember and ask all the questions that roll around in my head.  Since my friend Debbie goes to a different parish than I have been attending, I am going to be going through RCIA at her church.  St. Maria Goretti’s in Arlington, Texas.  She has been a member for a number of years.

 

God Bless,

Roy